LibGuides: Art: Home

Welcome

The UCA Library has many resources to help with your research. This guide can help you find both print and online resources for Art.

If you are new to research, the How Do I... research guide can help you find books and articles, and get materials from other libraries.

Databases

Art and Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text is available in PDF and HTML formats. Content includes images, photographs, diagrams, illustrations, and maps. Coverage dates include 1865-Present

Burlington Magazine Online Index

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text content is available in PDF format. Coverage provided in most cases back to a journal's first date of issue but most recently published issues are not available. UCA Library currently has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences 1-14, Jewish Studies, and Life Sciences.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full text content is available in PDF format. UCA subscribes to the Standard Collection.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This is a great resource if you are starting your research or if your topic crosses different disciplines. Full text is available in PDF and HTML formats.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This is a great resource if you are starting your research or if your topic crosses different disciplines. Full-text is available in PDF and HTML formats.

Please Note: This resources is made available through the Traveler Statewide Resource project which is made possible by a grant from U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services to the Arkansas State Library under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act.

Print Journals

Current print journals are shelved alphabetically in the Periodicals section. Older journals are shelved by Library of Congress Classification in the Bound Journals section on the second floor.

Archives of American Art Journal - N11.A735 A15

Art Bulletin - N11 .C4

Art Journal - N81 .A887

Art and AsiaPacific - N7260 .A78

Art History - N7480 .A77

Artibus Asiae - N8 .A75

The Artist's Magazine - N1.A12 A79

ARTnews - N1 .A6

Arts of Asia - NX572 .A75

Bulletin - Metropolitan Museum of Art - N610 .A4

The Burlington Magazine - N1 .B95

Communication Arts - NC997.A1 C2

Gesta - NC997.A1 C2

How - NC1000 .H68

The Journal of Aesthetic Education - N1 .J58

Journal of the Warburg and Courtauld Institutes - AS122 .L8515

Metropolitan Museum of Art Bulletin - N610 .A4

Oxford Art Journal - N1 .O96

Popular Photography & Imaging - TR1 .P8845

Printmaking Today - NE1 .P7

Shutterbug - TR197 .S58

Studies in Iconography - NX1 .S84

Winterthur Portfolio - N9 .W52

Search the Library Catalog

Search by using keywords, title, author or subject. Some examples are:

Abstract Art
Picasso
Painting
Versailles

Art

Get Library Help

Welcome

Databases

Print Journals

Search the Library Catalog

WorldCat

Search for an item in libraries near you: Enter title, subject or author

WorldCat.org >>