Art
Get Library Help
Call: 501-450-5224
Government Resources
Provides a Web tour of the National Gallery in Washington D.C.
National Endowment for the Arts
Provides information on grants for artists.
Provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007.
Internet Resources
This content is available free on the internet. Before using or citing any information from this list, please check with your professor.
Smithsonian site "dedicated to collecting, preserving, and providing access to primary sources that document the history of the visual arts in America.
1,200+ links on art and architecture
The Fine Art Search Engine. Provides "references to sites on the World Wide Web where artists' works can be viewed online."
Links to art webpages by subject.
Includes approximately 1 million freely accessible images, videos, documents, and audio files from library special collections, faculty research, and institutional history materials, as well as hundreds of thousands of open access images from the Metropolitan Museum of Art.