Articles/Databases - Nursing - Old Guide - LibGuides at University Of Central Arkansas

General Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides academic, general knowledge, and news articles and abstracts in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
This is a great resource if you are starting your research or if your topic crosses different disciplines. Full text is available in PDF and HTML formats.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Provides academic, general knowledge, and newspaper articles and abstracts in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
This is a great resource if you are starting your research or if your topic crosses different disciplines. Full-text is available in PDF and HTML formats.

Please Note: This resources is made available through the Traveler Statewide Resource project which is made possible by a grant from U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services to the Arkansas State Library under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act.

Specialized Databases

BioOne One This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full text articles from bioscience research journals focused on biology and environmental science.
Full-text content available in PDF and HTML format.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic and professional articles and abstracts in nursing and health sciences.
Full-text content is available in PDF and HTML formats. Access includes complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. In addition to academic journals, content includes health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Medline Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic and professional abstracts and articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and other topics in the health care fields.
Full-text content available in PDF format with coverage from 1857-present. Content is indexed using Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
Ovid Health Resources This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic and professional articles and abstracts in the fields of clinical medicine, behavioral and social sciences, life sciences, and nursing.
Full-text content is available in PDF format.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides access to open access indexing and abstracts in the subjects of medicine and health sciences.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic, professional, and evidence-based content for patient care.
Usage Notes: UCA login required on and off-campus. Registration required for mobile device access.

Contact and General Information

Submit a Question

Library FAQ's

Reference Desk: (501)450-5224

Circulation Desk: (501)450-3174

Library Hours

How Do I...