LibGuides: Library Media / Information Technology: Home

Welcome

The UCA Library has many resources to help you with your research. This guide is intended as a starting point to help you find both print and online information sources.

If you are new to doing research at the library, you may want to look at the How Do I... research guide. It will show you how to find books, articles, and get materials from other libraries.

Library Catalogs

To locate books in Torreyson Library, type in your search terms and click Go.

EBSCO eBook Collection

The EBSCO eBook Collection provides access to over 100,000 eBooks covering a wide range of subject areas. This collection can be searched and accessed using the search box below or at EBSCOhost.

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This is a great resource if you are starting your research or if your topic crosses different disciplines. Full text is available in PDF and HTML formats.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text content is available in HTML and PDF formats. Content includes all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Users are linked to full-text which is available in PDF and HTML formats.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text content is available in PDF format. Coverage provided in most cases back to a journal's first date of issue but most recently published issues are not available. UCA Library currently has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences 1-14, Jewish Studies, and Life Sciences.
Library Literature & Information Science Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text content is available in PDF and HTML formats. Content is multilingual and multinational in scope.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 1971 to present. Full-text content available in HTML and PDF formats.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window