VitalSource and RedShelf are working with APA and other publishers to ensure that students have access to course content, including over 160 APA book titles and the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association. These ebooks will be offered free of charge through VitalSource and RedShelf until May 25, 2020. The APA Style website also features free resources for instructors and students. Also, the APA is allowing instructors to use PsycLearn: Research Methods content with their students at no cost for the remainder of this semester. The eight available modules of PsycLearn: Introduction to Social Psychology are also being made available. Interested educators should contact their APA Partnership Manager or email email@example.com.
If your campus has been closed due to COVID-19, your students on US campuses get a free subscription to Cengage Unlimited through the remainder of the term, which gives them access to all Cengage ebooks and platforms. Follow the instructions here to create an account and get free access.
Enjoy the Digital Concert Hall for free for 30 days. Just copy & paste the code BERLINPHIL at https://digitalconcerthall.com/tickets
The Philharmonie Berlin is closed until 19 April to help contain the coronavirus. But the orchestra will continue to play for you – in the Digital Concert Hall. The Berliner Philharmoniker invite you to visit their virtual concert hall free of charge.
As courses transition to online, Duke University Press can provide 90 days of complimentary electronic access to course materials. Contact firstname.lastname@example.org. Duke is partnering with EBSCO and ProQuest to allow multi-user access through mid-June to all e-books purchased on their platforms. Duke is also sharing the Navigating the Threat of Pandemic / Syllabus, including free books until June 1, 2020 and free journal articles until October 1, 2020.
In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, we have decided to open our journals content from 2018-2020 so it is freely available for all to read. Content will initially be made available from 30 March until the end of June 2020.
IEEE is now offering free 60-day access to our library of eLearning courses for a limited time. With hundreds of online courses in engineering and technology, available through IEEE Xplore Digital Library, students can learn from leading experts in their fields. Explore topics such as Artificial Intelligence, Blockchain, 5G, Autonomous Vehicles, IoT, Cyber Security, and much more.
JoVE publishes peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research. JoVE is happy to provide all of our Education video content free to use in STEM teaching efforts through June 15th. You can fill out the following form to request access.
JSTOR has expedited the release of a new set of 26 journal archives in Public Health, making them openly accessible through June 30, 2020. For participating academic institutions that currently license some, but not all, JSTOR Archive and Primary Source collections, JSTOR will turn on access to all unlicensed collections at no cost. JSTOR is working with publishers to make more than 20,000 books available at no charge for JSTOR-participating academic institutions and secondary schools that do not participate in our books program. The number of books available is growing daily as more publishers opt in. The UCA Library has requested access to this content, and it should be accessible when users access JSTOR through the UCA Library website.
Kanopy is working with distributors to provide selected free film content for the next 30 days. To check a title for availability, just type the title of the film into the browse box. Or you may select from the browsing menus. If you select the title and get in, then it is available. A list of UCA's paid and licensed streaming videos are available in the document links below.
New titles activation may be requested for courses or learning opportunities on an individual basis by instructors only. Instructors may contact Renee LeBeau-Ford at reneeL@uca.edu to request that a film be activated or purchased on DVD. Please allow a minimum of three days for streaming activation.
The Metropolitan Opera will stream encore presentations from the award-winning Live in HD series of cinema transmissions on the company website for the duration of the closure. All “Nightly Met Opera Streams” will begin at 7:30pm and will remain available via the homepage of metopera.org for 20 hours.
The Internet Archive has created a National Emergency Library with 1.4 million (and growing) books to serve the nation’s displaced learners. This suspension will run through June 30, 2020, or the end of the US national emergency, whichever is later.
The Ohio State University Press has opened up access to all scholarly monographs and its Language Files linguistics textbook, now in its twelfth edition and widely adopted across the world. The monographs and Language Files in this collection are open and free to use.
At Oxford University Press, we understand the challenges of building an online course, even in the best of circumstances. Whether you are an adopter of an Oxford University Press text or not, we can help you. OUP offers a number of free resources that will help you and your students experience as little disruption as possible as you move to online teaching and learning.
Paris Musées, a collection of 14 museums in Paris have recently made high-res digital copies of 100,000 artworks freely available to the public on their collections website. Artists with works in the archive include Rembrandt, Monet, Picasso, Cézanne, and thousands of others.
Among the publishers currently opting to make content free on Project MUSE are Johns Hopkins University Press, Ohio State University Press, University of Nebraska Press, University of North Carolina Press, Temple University Press, and Vanderbilt University Press. Project Muse will continue to update the list of publishers.
Through the RedShelf Responds initiative we are providing free access to digital textbooks (to students from nonprofit, semester-based colleges and universities) through May 25th, thanks to the generosity of publishing partners. Some of the print textbooks provided by the UCA Library for the Spring 2020 semester are available in digital format here.
In recognition of the impact of COVID-19 on campus instruction and the rise of unplanned distance learning, University of California Press is pleased to make all of our online journals content free to all through June 2020.
University of Michigan Press will make all content in the University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection free-to-read for the remainder of the academic term. Beginning on Friday, March 20, access restrictions will be removed for all 1,150+ titles in the UMP EBC until the end of April 2020. For more information about the collection, visit: https://www.press.umich.edu/librarians
VitalSource Helps is designed to support students and instructors who have lost access to course materials due to a campus moving to distance learning to prevent the spread of COVID-19. The program offers free access to tens of thousands of ebooks through May 25, 2020 to students and instructors at impacted institutions in the US. View the FAQs to set up an account.
Yale University Press (YUP) is providing free access to its ebooks through the end of the semester. YUP has arranged with digital content providers EBSCO, ProQuest, UPSO (Oxford), and De Gruyter to make a wide selection of ebooks accessible to students at no cost through their institutions’ libraries.
The central resource hub contains links to relevant research from our journals and books, as well as additional commentary on COVID19. Our editors are also selecting pertinent content to highlight. Overall more than 12,000 pieces of journal and book content are free to access, and will continue to be so for as long as needed.