Open Resource Access During COVID-19

Euporia is a platform aimed to foster the searchability and discoverability of Open Access philosophical resources and scholarly contributions on topics related to the philosophy of Open Science, digital culture and research ethics.

According to their website, "GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials."

Part of the NROC Project, HippoCampus has over 7,000 videos in 13 different subject areas, including Math, Natural Science, Social Science, and Humanities.

A collection of OER textbooks, courses, and supplemental materials that cover a wide-variety of subjects.

One of the largest OER collections with a quick SmartSearch option to quickly find OER materials, from full textbooks and lesson plans to supplemental materials and multimedia.

Self-study, pre-built math courses for students and instructors.

The Internet Archive has created a National Emergency Library with 1.4 million (and growing) books to serve the nation’s displaced learners. This suspension will run through June 30, 2020, or the end of the US national emergency, whichever is later.

Similar to Merlot, OER Commons is a search engine to find all types of open educational resources. Looking to publish your own OER? Check out their Open Author tool.

According to their website, "Get 1,500 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. You can download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to your computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures, await you now."

Digital library of open education resources focused on workforce training materials.

An archive of books (pre-2012) from a publisher who licensed all of their material as creative commons. Wide-array of subjects, focused mainly on entry-level college courses.

According to their website, "The B.C. Open Textbook Collection is home to a growing selection of open textbooks for a variety of subjects and specialties. Discover open textbooks that have been reviewed by faculty, meet our accessibility requirements, and/or include ancillary materials (quizzes, test banks, slides, videos, etc.)."

Bay College, a community college located in Michigan, has created OER textbooks/courses for mainly core-level classes and Liberal Arts.

Now hosted on Lumen Learning, Boundless was a former OER textbook provider with books for entry-level college courses.

A collection of free books in the medical field.

Lumen Learning is a company that markets its own LMS-type product, using OER resources, which costs money. However, all of the OER textbook content is free to use and adapt.

Full OER Textbooks in the subjects of Business, Economics, Mathematics, and Statistics.

MIT Press has published its first open access (OA) monographs on the MIT Press Direct platform. Supported by a generous grant from the Arcadia Fund, a charitable fund of Lisbet Rausing and Peter Baldwin, the project is part of a larger initiative to explore alternatives to the traditional market-based business model for professional and scholarly works on specialized subjects.

The Open Research Library is an aggregation of peer-reviewed, open access, scholarly monographs.

Probably the most-known and widely-used OER Textbook provider from Rice University, OpenStax has published multiple editions of open textbooks for high-school and first-and-second year college students.

Open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed from the faculty and staff of SUNY, The State University of New York.

A repository of nearly 700 OER textbooks, covering all subject matters, compiled from multiple sources across the web.

According to their website, "Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired."

A collection of textbooks (similar to Open Textbook Library) ranging in subjects from Accounting and Management to Social Sciences.