LibGuides: Accounting: Articles/Databases

Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and abstracts to academic articles and professional writing in the business fields. Business data is also included.
Database content extends back to 1886. Full-text content is available in PDF and HTML. Sources included: scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications, newspapers, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, product reviews, conference papers/proceedings, and country reports.
D&B's Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
Provides access to recent (2009-2012) competitive industry benchmarking data for public and private companies.
Content can be download and used to create reports. Fourteen key business ratios of business performance are provided and content can be searched by SIC or NAICS code, line of business, asset range and year.
D&B's Key Business Ratios - Archive This link opens in a new window
Provides access to archival (1979-2010) competitive industry benchmarking data for public and private companies.
Content can be download and used to create reports. Fourteen key business ratios of business performance are provided and content can be searched by SIC or NAICS code, line of business, asset range and year.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to financial data and information on businesses and companies.
Content is available in PDF, MS Word or MS Excel formats and includes company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers and directors.
ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides academic and professional full-text articles and abstracts that focus on business, management, government and public policy.
This is a great resource if you’re looking for news and trends, company financial information, or management practice and theory. Includes ValueLine. Full text is available in PDF and HTML formats.
This resource is made available through the Traveler Statewide Resource project which is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services to the Arkansas State Library under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act.

Accounting Journals

Abacus
Full-text delay: 1 year
Accounting, Auditing, & Accountability Journal
Full-text delay: 1 year
Accounting Horizons
Accounting Review
Contemporary Accounting Research
Full-text delay: 6 months
Journal of Accounting Research
Full-text delay: 1 year
Journal of Finance
Full-text delay: 1 year
Mathematical Finance
Full-text delay: 1 year

General Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides academic, general knowledge, and news articles and abstracts in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
This is a great resource if you are starting your research or if your topic crosses different disciplines. Full text is available in PDF and HTML formats.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic full-text articles on wide range of academic subjects.
Coverage from 1971 to present. Full-text content available in HTML and PDF formats.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a database of local, regional, national, and international library collections.