Nutrition and Family Sciences Guide
Keyword Examples
Keyword Examples
Nutrition:
- Nutrition
- Nutrition disorders
- Nutrition research
- Nutrition policy
- Nutrition - study and teaching
- Nutritional aspects
- Athletes - Nutrition
- Children - Nutrition
- Infants Nutrition - Pregnancy
- Intellect - Nutritional aspects
- Mental Illness - Nutritional aspects
Food Science & Technology
- Food
- Food additives
- Food analysis
- Food composition
- Food microbiology
- Food, artificial
- Food consumption
- Food contamination
- Food habits
- Food handling
- Food industry and trade
- Food law and legislation
- Food poisoning
- Food preservatives
- Food relief
- Food service
- Food supply
Other Nutrition Related Keywords
- Absorption (Physiology)
- Amino Acids
- Antibiotics in food preservation
- Bioenergetics
- Carbohydrates
- Cookery
- Deficiency diseases
- Diet
- Diet in disease
- Dietaries
- High Fiber Diet
- Malnutrition
- Mineral metabolism
- Proteins
- Vitamin therapy
Note: The names of particular amino acids, foods, vitamins, and minerals, etc., may also be used as search terms.
Textiles, Clothing, & Costumes
- Advertising -- Fashion
- Arts and crafts movement
- Children -- costume
- Children's clothing
- Clothing trade
- Costume
- Costume design; designers
- Dressmaking
- Dressmaking -- pattern design
- Dyes and dyeing
- Fashion
- Fashion drawing; merchandising; shows
- Handicraft
- Labels -- law and legislation
- Men's clothing
- Men's clothing and industry
- Tailoring
- Textile chemistry; design; designers; fabrics; industry; painting
- Weaving
- Women's clothing industry
Note: You can also use the names of types of clothing (e.g., corset), names of types of fabrics (e.g., cotton), names of groups of people with "clothing and dress" (e.g., Indians of North America -- clothing and dress), and "clothing" with the name of a particular person (e.g., McQueen, Alexander -- clothing).
Nutrition Journals
Family and Consumer Science Journals
Business Databases
- ABI/INFORM CollectionProvides academic and professional full-text articles and abstracts that focus on business, management, government and public policy.
- Business Source CompleteProvides full-text and abstracts to academic articles and professional writing in the business fields. Business data is also included.
- Entrepreneurship DatabaseProvides access to academic and professional full-text articles on entrepreneurship and business management.
- PsycINFOProvides access to academic indexing and abstracts of writings in psychology.
Interdisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search CompleteProvides academic, general knowledge, and news articles and abstracts in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- AgricolaProvides abstracts and linked full-text to academic, professional and governmental articles on agriculture and related disciplines.
- CINAHL CompleteProvides access to academic and professional articles and abstracts in nursing and health sciences.
- Consumer Health CompleteProvides access to consumer-oriented articles about health and wellness.Full-text content is available in PDF and HTML formats. Content is written for the information needs of patients and topics includes mainstream, complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
- Dissertation & Thesis Global (ProQuest)Provides access to indexing, abstracts, and full-text of U.S. and international dissertations and theses.
- Education SourceProvides access to academic and professional abstracts and full text articles in all aspects of education.Full-text content is available in HTML and PDF formats. Content includes all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- ERICProvides access to academic, professional, and governmental full-text articles and abstracts in education.
- Health Source: Consumer EditionProvides access to full-text general knowledge articles consumer health and current health pamphlets.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionProvides access to full-text and abstracts to academic and professional articles covering topics in the nursing and allied health fields.
- Medline Complete (EBSCO)Provides access to academic and professional abstracts and articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and other topics in the health care fields.
- OmniFile Full Text MegaProvides access to academic and general knowledge articles on applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology.
- Ovid Health ResourcesProvides access to academic and professional articles and abstracts in the fields of clinical medicine, behavioral and social sciences, life sciences, and nursing.
- Pediatric Nutrition Care ManualProvides access to nutrition care information for pediatric patients and clients.
○ Usage Note: Limited to four users at a time. - PubMedPubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- Sports Nutrition Care ManualProvides access to sports nutrition fact-sheets for clients and current trends in athletic performance and nutrition
○ Usage Note: Limited to four users at a time. - Teacher Reference CenterThis citation database provides indexing and abstracts for journals covering education topics for K-12 teachers and librarians.
- Last Updated: Aug 7, 2023 6:02 PM
- URL: https://uca.libguides.com/nutrition-facs-guide
- Print Page
chat loading...