Databases - PSYCH 4301 - Reed - LibGuides at University Of Central Arkansas

Starting Points

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to academic articles from core journals in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Provides academic, general knowledge, and newspaper articles and abstracts in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
This resource is made available through the Traveler Statewide Resource project which is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services to the Arkansas State Library under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times with Index (1851-2013) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to indexing and full-page coverage of the New York Times.
American Periodicals (1740-1940) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to digitized historical periodicals published in colonial America and the United States during 1740-1940.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to digitized historical periodicals published in colonial American and the United States during 1693-1877.
Periodicals of the British Empire and Its Colonies 1702-1879 This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to digitized historical periodicals published in the British Empire during 1702-1879 with a focus on colonial North America.

eBooks by EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to academic and general knowledge ebooks covering most fields of study.
Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic ebooks which are short introductions to a wide range of academic subjects.

American National Biography This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text reference entries and images of important Americans.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to reference books ebooks including dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, etc. in multiple disciplines.
Full-text content is available in HTML format.
Oxford Reference Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to digitized entries from reference resources.

and